The Faculty 2017-05-12T15:13:26+00:00

Partial Listing of Teaching Faculty


Ken Orbach, Ph.D. (Academic Program Director)

  •  Previously Named President Elect of the American Tax Association
  •  Previous Vice chair of the AICPA Subchapter S Committee for 2002-2003
  •  Author of numerous articles in the top Tax journals


Clinton Tarkoe

  •  20+ years experience in accounting and law firms, having initially worked for Monroe & Lemann (now Jones, Walker) in the corporate department, handling securities, financial reporting and corporate issues.
  •  Chief of Staff and Counsel to the Hon. E. Clay Shaw, Jr., Vice Chair of the U.S. House Ways & Means Committee and Chair of the Trade Subcommittee, in charge of, among others, tax and accounting legislation.
  •  Assoc. Member Assoc. Certified Fraud Examiners.
  •  CPA and Masters in Taxation.
  •  Nine years in tax practice.
  •  Published articles in Internal Auditing, The CPA Journal, and The Journal of Accountancy.

Partial Listing of School of Accounting Executive Programs Administrative Staff



Kathi Dasilva (Student Services)
  •  Has worked in the Executive Accounting Programs for many years.
  •  B.A. in education from Florida State University.
  •  Worked with the Florida Legislature for two years.
IT Manager

Program Advisory Board and Contributing Professionals



  •  Native of the Washington, D.C. area, undergraduate work at the University of California, Santa Barbara.
  •  University of San Diego School of Law, J.D. and LL.M in Taxation.
  •  Trained at the United States Attorney’s Office and worked as the Managing Editor of the San Diego International Law Journal.
  •  Served as attorney with the Office of the Chief Counsel, IRS in the Small Business/Self Employed Division.
  •  Member of the Federalist Society, Florida Bar Association and the American Bar Association.